Studio Calico :: Sunday

It’s that time again – the sweet Sunday post with my Studio Calico Block Party kits layouts. It’s not a secret anymore that I love the January kit, truly adore :)

This is one of my favourites layouts this month and it calls: ‘Maybe I will build my house on your cloud’. I made it as my third project. I love it so much because I used here my favourite cold colours – blue, cyan and green. I adore this mix. I mixed the main kit with the products coming from Pollard Avenue (Add-on 1) and Woodbrook Road (Add-on 4).

Good Life SC

I used some Mister Huey’s mists and Circle Graph mask - this is one of my favourites. I also used a ‘triangle’ stamp and blue chalk ink to make a patterned stripe below the picture. I make some pencils doodles and next I staggered some circles, splashes, little stars, enamel dots and brads away from the photo. In the right corner you can find on of the wood veneers bubble – I really adore them!

This is my last project create with Block Party kit. Once again I use a colour scheme with yellow and blue, but this time the shade of blue is almost navy and it’s coming from the picture.

rise & shine

These are the photos of my dear son who is an early bird… I don’t like it much :/ I like to sleep till 9/10am, but when he comes under my quilt and smile from ear to ear I have no choice – I also smile :)  I made here some vellum sunbursts – the motive that I like a lot last months. I tried to stay in a ractangle composition in the centre of the base. Even if this layout is static it’s not boring because of those “messy” elements like: tangled threads, pencil doodlings and some black ink splashes. I always remember about stamping dates – my favourite for that lately is Studio Calico roller date stamp! Oh, and I have to add that I am totally in love in these tiny red alphabet stickers!!! They are absolutely fab!

rise & shine 2

………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Have you signed up for the Project Life Class? You have to join to the new PL Creative amazing Team on 1/1/2o13!!! The month full of inspirations, ideas, techinques and videos! There will be something for everyone!

6a0133f3181fde970b017c34d5f833970b-800wi

On the top of that, you will get an exclusive Clear Stamps set shipped free to you anywhere you are! Hello, they won’t wait forever! So be sure to register NOW. The class also comes with loads of printables and cut files goodies. Registration ends on 31/12/2o12.

4 komentarzy to “Studio Calico :: Sunday”

  1. You give me such a good reason to recycle my tangled thread! Love the texture that it gives your pages.

  2. Beautiful layout! I really love the white with pops of color!

  3. superbes pages, j’aime j’aime j’aime !!!

Dodaj komentarz

Follow

Otrzymuj każdy nowy wpis na swoją skrzynkę e-mail.

Join 28 038 other followers

