Under the mistletoe.

Hi, last Friday October Afternoon published  my last guest post. It was an  amazing month and I would like to thank you – October Afternoon – for inviting me yo work with ‚Silent Night’ collection.

mistletoe

For today I prepared a special project in a not-very-traditional-christmassy palette. I mixed pale pink with this amazing green shade – both you can find in the ‚Silent Night’ line. If you already noticed, I used the watercolour technique and layering from my previous Friday’s posts. What I added here is multiple stamping.

DSC00263

I took a mistletoe cling stamp and, when my sprinklers base was totally dry, I stareted to stamp using a few shades of chalk inks to create an interesting background – a kind of ornament. The effect is so subtle so you have to look at this project very carefully to notice that there is something🙂

DSC00264

I was in love with this chipboard mistletoe (in the original it was held by a mouse, but I cut it out) and it was my main inspiration to create this layout.

I hope you had a great time with me in November. I wish I gave you some inspiration for the upcoming Christmas season to create some lovely layouts with your family photos. I hope I can come back here one day with some new inspiration and techniques which I can share with you – of course with October Afternoon papers and supplies which inspire me so much.

grudzien

And of course I just HAVE TO remind you about our Polish December inspirational blog – ‚Grudzień Codziennie‚ – where you will find daily christmas ideas from our talented ladies! Thank you, and have a nice second part of the week everybody!

3 komentarzy to “Under the mistletoe.”

  1. So beautiful!! ♥ ♥ ♥ I love the colours!

  2. Such a beautiful ink effect !

  3. This is such a beautiful, beautiful layout, I love everything about it!!😀

Skomentuj

