Transform your favourite embellishment.

I’m sure that sometimes most of you have such thoughts: ‚Wish I that this embellishment was white not pink’ or ‚Oh my, these letters would be perfect – but this gold glitter?!’ Well I had such situation during my work with ‚Hello, hello’ kits. In the ‚Bonjour’ add-on there were one of my favourite phrases by Heidi Swapp, in silver, silver glitter – it’s not ‚my thing’ if you know what I mean. Anyway, I knew that I adore those stickers so I decided to upcycling them using emboss technique.


I had no idea how embossing powder will be working with glitter surface on such tiny area, but I had to try! I took a special clear embossing ink and I covered whole glitter phrase. Next I sprinkled some Opaque White ZINK embossing powder on it…


I forgot that the foil around the letters will be also covered by the powder. Anyway I took my ZAP heat gun and embossed whole area.


Next I took a craft knife and started to rab the foil just next to the letters. It took a while but I still think that it was worth the effect I get.


I was satisfied when I saw the white, embossed effect :) finally one of my favourite embellishment suit to the project. I was happy! and I started to composing other things on my layout.


Of course I couldn’t miss the watercolour areas. I was painted the top of the page using transparent watercolour papers and blending them with the background. This is always my favourite part!


Next step was stamping. I adore mixing various techniques – embossing, layering, painting and stamping – everything what I need in my work on one layout! It was fun! Besides – I was using beloved Color Theory ink pads, yay!


I collected few favourite stamp words on the acrylic block becasue I want to be sure that all of them will stamp in a perfect rows (well, I am not that perfectionist, but I like to have an order on my project; you have to believe me, that all around me there is always a huge mess during my work).

fly a kite

This is the final effect, I hope you like the idea of changing embellishments :) For me colour is one of the most imporant things in composition, so that’s why I was so happy when I realized that embossing is working with glitter. Hope you will use these trick when you will need it.

fly 3
I have one more info for you today – I have an honour to be a guest instagrammer at Studio Calico this week! Please check out SC profile to know something more about my creative space and process! See you there from Monday till Friday!


One Comment to “Transform your favourite embellishment.”

  1. this is really amazing!

Dodaj komentarz

Wprowadź swoje dane lub kliknij jedną z tych ikon, aby się zalogować:


Komentujesz korzystając z konta Log Out / Zmień )

Zdjęcie z Twittera

Komentujesz korzystając z konta Twitter. Log Out / Zmień )

Facebook photo

Komentujesz korzystając z konta Facebook. Log Out / Zmień )

Google+ photo

Komentujesz korzystając z konta Google+. Log Out / Zmień )

Connecting to %s


Otrzymuj każdy nowy wpis na swoją skrzynkę e-mail.

Dołącz do 28 171 obserwujących.

