Hey! New sketch challenge!

Three weeks ago I received a proposition to create a layout inspired my one of the projects created by our July guest – Emma Wood. The challenge was clear: we have a layout and a sketch inspired by this project. My work was to make a scrap using ‚Penny Arcade’ kits and THIS SKETCH. It wasn’t easy for me as you probably noticed that I am not a clean&simple kind of scrapper… This is the oryginal work made by Emma:

20140619_SC_Main_Only_Go_Zack

There are few common elements in our projects. First of all I was inspired by this amazing woodgrain paper and wood veneer alphabet from the scrapbook min kit. I decided to stay in this wooden feeling mood in my work as well. Emma made a double A4 page, I just devided my background on almost equal parts.

every BOY is a super HERO

I added these amazing leaves cut files designed by Kim for July.

every BOY detail

My favoruite element is – of course – the wood venneer lemon which I painted using Mr. Huey’s watercolour set and used it instead of letter ‚O’🙂

every BOY detail3

Supplies: Kits – Penny Arcade Scrapbook Kit, Fortune Teller Add-on, Spun Sugar Add-on, Skeeball Add-on, Mr. Huey’s Watercolour Set, Precision Pen 03, Color Theory Woodshop sequins, Wanderlust Lowercase Alpha Sticker Booklet, LemonLush Wood Veneer Shapes

+     +     +

OK, now it’s your turn. Make a project using this sketch as a starting point, then share it in the Studio Calico gallery. Use the hashtag #SCsketch to make it easier for other members to find! Leave a link to your project by July 21st in the comments HERE to be entered to win a $5 GC to the Studio Calico Shop.

Skomentuj

