luggage tag :: simple washi workshop

Hello my dear readers, it’s time for washi workshop today I’ve prepared especially for Freckled Fawn!!! I would like to show you step-by-step how to make a simple luggage tag – upcycling class.

I used ‚Paris’ set of washi from Freckled Fawn shop, alphabet stickers by Lily Bee, Ranger STUDIO gloss medium, Studio Calico wood veneer airplane and an old label.

Ok, let’s start with this stuff. I decided to use a tough label with primitive closure as a base of my luggage tag. Because I have to cover all the subtitles I cut a stripe from white ILS  ‚POPs OF’ paper and glued it on the label base.

The next step is to stick a different kind of washi on the front and the back of the tag. Just like this:
Now we have to write something… a message for a possible finder… (hope there will not be necessary, ever!!!) I used ABC stickers to write ‚I am here !’ and some rub-on alphabet for ‚over here’.
Inside of the tag I wrote a short, funny message 🙂 After this workshop I will add my telephone number there).
The last part of working with a cover is to protect it (we all know how the washi tapes are delicate, don’t we?). So I overlaid the front and the back of the luggage tag with a layer of glossy medium.

Than – when the medium dried – I made little holes with rivets and put there a metal chain (I don’t know is the construction of this phrase is clear… sorry) 🙂
And that’s how the luggage tag looks when it’s done 🙂

The tag was perfect for my latest journey to Paris. I fond of a red ribbon to my hubby suitcase but he told me that it’s not fair 🙂 so I change it for this upcycling luggage tag 🙂 We come back and the tag still looks good.
Of course you can use all of different kinds of washi tapes! It’s up to you. You can choose your own colour palette for your personal luggage tag. If you make any please share it with us in the comments below THIS post! I would like to see your ideas inspired by this workshop 🙂

6 Komentarzy to “luggage tag :: simple washi workshop”

  1. cudny! ja się nie dziwię, że czerwona wstążeczka to za mało 😉

  2. Oh My.. I love it, you are great!! A big hug from Italy, Kinà

  3. Fajna sprawa! Uwielbiam proste i łatwe DIY – te są najlepsze!

  4. A ti ti jaka Ty szprytna! 😀 ♥

Dodaj komentarz